Janet Jackson to Receive ICON Award

posted by Tracy Bethea -

Photo: Getty

Janet Jackson is honored to receive the Icon Award at the 2018 Billboard Music Awards, as per a Monday morning (May 7) announcement from Dick Clark Productions and NBC.

For the annual ceremony, which takes place on Sunday (May 20), Jackson will appear before viewers for the big honor, which will see her join previous recipients Neil Diamond (2011), Stevie Wonder (2012), Prince (2013), Jennifer Lopez (2014), Céline Dion (2016) and Cher (2017). In addition to the big title, the industry vet will also perform at the award show, which marks her first televised live performance in nine years. She'll be joined by additional performers, including Ariana Grande, Kelly Clarkson, BTS, Camila Cabello, Dua Lipa and Shawn Mendes, during the star-studded affair. Jackson's performance will also pair nicely with the follow-up Stateside leg of her "State of The World Tour,"which continues in July.

Jackson is no stranger to the Billboard Music Awards legacy, receiving 10 titles of her 18 nominations over the years. Back in 2001, she won the Artistic Achievement Award during the time of her early 2000s comeback with All for You.


Tracy Bethea

Tracy Bethea

Want to know more about Tracy Bethea? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 95.7 Hallelujah FM! Read more


Content Goes Here